36 Dominion Street, Takapuna, Auckland 0622

T: +64 9 489 5417 F: +64 9 489 5323

E: reception@rosmini.school.nz

Sports Notices

News Reports

News and photos can be sent to news@rosmini.school.nz



The North Harbour Secondary School Boys Hockey Final was held at North Harbour Hockey Stadium on Wednesday, 8th June at 6.20pm. The final was between Rosmini College and Kingsway School. The Final score was 4 all and the game then went in to shoot-outs with the result being – Rosmini 6 - Kingsway 5. The Rosmini College 1st XI is coached by Rosmini’s Head of PE and Year 13 Dean, Mr Paul Fordham and the Manager is School Counsellor and Year 13 Dean, Mr Owen Hughes. The captain of the team is Callum Dempster.






Michael Slessor-White, James Catlin and Devon Harris have just been invited by NZ Water Polo to trial for the NZ U16 side to play Australia next month. The boys will be participating together in a three day national training and selection camp in two weeks time, from which the NZ team will be announced. Making the NZ side [13 players] will be very tough as there are already a number of incumbents. This is an outstanding achievement and we wish them well.

On the 14th – 15th May, Rosmini College Year 9 student, Blake Platt (13) of Mairangi Bay, competed in the Canterbury Open Judo Champs. He competed up an age group (14-17 year olds) for experience and won a gold medal in the Cadet Men U50kg. He also competed in the U55kg Cadet Men for further experience. The next day he competed in his current age category and he won a gold medal in the Senior Boys U50kg.

The Rosmini College Golf team came second in the team NETT division of the North Harbour Intercollegiate Tournament which was played at the North Shore Golf Club on Monday, 9th May. This was largely due to a fantastic score by Year 10 student, Kaleb Wharepouri (14) of Mairangi Bay, of 80 and a good round by Year 12 student, Thomas Mooney (16) of Greenhithe. Kaleb also won the individual NETT prize. The other members of the four-- side team were Year 10 students Jack Shiret (14) of Riverhead and Jacob Wharepouri (14) of Mairangi Bay.

The Christchurch Karate Open is an international level tournament. Rosmini College Year 9 student Connor Ashdown (12) of Albany won gold for both the Individual Intermediate Kata and the Individual Premier Kumite. Kumite is the hardest division for Connor’s age group and it had competitors in it who had won at previous Oceania tournaments. Connor’s team came third in both the team Kata and the team Kumite.

Stay Connected
Social Media