36 Dominion Street, Takapuna, Auckland 0622

T: +64 9 489 5417 F: +64 9 489 5323

E: reception@rosmini.school.nz

News Reports

News and photos can be sent to news@rosmini.school.nz











Return to School Dates & Times 2017




Tuesday 31 January

10.00 am

Year 13


11.00 am

Year 7


12.00 noon

Year 12


1.00 pm

Year 11



Wednesday 1 February

9.00 am

Years 7, 8, 9 & 10


10 am

Years 11, 12 & 13


Whole School in class period 3




From next year onwards, the school is changing its PE Uniform to a reversible top which reflects the student’s house colour. This will allow us to promote the house programme in the school and ensure the students wear the correct house colours at school sports and cultural events. 

 The current uniform will still be acceptable for use in PE classes but it is our aim to phase this out over the next 12 months. It is compulsory for all students at all year levels to wear a PE Uniform from next year onward (including senior school students). 

 To purchase the new uniform, you need to order and pay for it online: http://onusportswear.com/ 

 It will then be delivered to the school in the New Year to be distributed to your son at school. If you wish to try on a sample uniform for sizing purposes, you can do so at the school’s stationery office. If you are not sure which house colour is needed for your son, Mrs. Davidson has a list of house allocations at reception.

 It is your responsibility to ensure your son has the correct house colour.

 Please get this organised as soon as possible to help with ordering and processing. 




Congratulations to Rosmini College who have won the North Harbour/Waitakere Junior Hawks Cup. The Hawks Cup is an Inter School AFL (Australian Rules Football) competition for Year 9 – 10 students. The North Harbour/Waitakere Junior Hawks Cup competition took place on Wednesday, 9th November at Northcote’s Onepoto Domain. The Rosmini College team consisted of Year 9 students Samuel Charleton-Maunder, Rory Taylor, Taine Murray and Allen Dela Cruz alongside Year 10 students Willem Lodewyks, Gavin Barlow, Liam Flanagan, Kaio Power, Caleb Kingi, Liam Mayes, Harry Hibbet, Zac Murdoch, Riley Hardy, Rory Hancock, Jack Forde and Conor O’Brien. The team was coached by Rosmini Old Boy, Sean Mayes (1977 – 1982). Player of the Day and Player of the Tournament was Taine Murray.


The three Day Year 10 Russ Glackin Cricket Tournament was played at Rosmini College on Monday, 28th November – Wednesday, 30th November. The teams who took part were Rosmini College, Whangarei Boys High School, Rangitoto College and Westlake Boys High School. Year 10 student, Daniel Winter was named both the Best Batsman of the Tournament and Best Wicket Keeper of the Tournament. Congratulations Daniel! 




Our Catholic Beliefs and Values



  •  We are community of believers united with Catholics from around the world.
  •  Catholics belong to a Christ-centered faith community that views Jesus Christ as the foundation. Catholics share Jesus’ vision and model their lives after Jesus’ example of love. Catholics are called to care for one another and to use their unique gifts and talents for the good of the community and the world.



The Jubilee Year of Mercy came to a conclusion on the Feast of Christ the King, on Sunday, 20th November. Catholics over the past year have been challenged to be the face of God’s mercy in the world and to show that mercy is the foundation of the Church’s life. They were to show the world that Christians everywhere must build societies that live and breathe mercy. Over the past year, mercy lived in governments that opened their borders to refugees, schools and parishes that worked to provide food for the hungry, and in the hearts of contrite people who took the sacrament of reconciliation. Our prayer this month is the prayer that was said before the Dismissal for the Closing Celebration of the Holy Year of Mercy. The words “restore what you have created and keep safe what you have restored” invoke us to continue to make mercy a central aspect of our lives as Christians.



Show us your mercy, Lord

and come to the aid of your people

who call upon you as their shepherd and guide;

restore what you have created

and keep safe what you have restored.

Through Christ our Lord.




Stay Connected
Social Media